South West Tourism Excellence Awards Winners 2016

This year’s South West Tourism Excellence Awards winners were announced alongside performances from the Tongas ‘Sip Tau’ Haka and Exeter Street Band at a spectacular black tie event on Thursday 4 February 2016 in the stunning Exeter Cathedral. Quality in Tourism would like to congratulate all of those who have been announced as winners for their continued hard work but in particular our members below: Access & Inclusivity GOLD - Calvert Trust Exmoor, Kentisbury, Devon www.calvert-trust.org.uk/exmoor Highly Commended – Mother Ivey’s Bay Holiday Park, Cornwall B&B, Guest Accommodation of the Year GOLD - Pebble House, Mevagissey, Cornwall  www.pebblehousecornwall.co.uk GOLD - Rydon Farm Bed & Breakfast, Woodbury, Devon  www.rydonfarmwoodbury.co.uk SILVER - Trevose Harbour House, St Ives, Cornwall  www.trevosehouse.co.uk BRONZE - Roundhouse Barn Holidays, St Just in Roseland, Cornwall www.roundhousebarnholidays.co.uk Highly Commended – The Balincourt, Dorset Camping and Caravanning Park GOLD - Woodovis Park, Gulworthy, Devon  www.woodovis.com SILVER - Padstow Touring Park, Padstow, Cornwall  www.padstowtouringpark.co.uk BRONZE - Oakdown Country Holiday Park, Sidmouth, Devon  www.oakdown.co.uk Holiday Park & Holiday Village GOLD - Mother Ivey's Bay Holiday Park, Padstow, Cornwall  www.motheriveysbay.com SILVER - Cheddar Woods Resort & Spa, Cheddar, Somerset  www.cheddarwoods.co.uk Large Hotel of the Year GOLD - Lucknam Park Hotel and Spa, Chippenham, Wiltshire  www.lucknampark.co.uk SILVER - Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate, St Ives, Cornwall www.carbisbayhotel.co.uk Self Catering GOLD - The Olde House, Wadebridge, Cornwall  www.theoldehouse.co.uk GOLD - Treworgey Cottages, Liskeard, Cornwall  www.cornishdreamcottages.co.uk SILVER  -Glynn Barton Cottages, Bodmin, Cornwall  www.glynnbarton.co.uk SILVER - Higher Wiscombe, Colyton, Devon  www.higherwiscombe.com SILVER - Whalesborough Cottages, Bude, Cornwall  www.whalesborough.co.uk Small Hotel of the Year GOLD - Hell Bay Hotel, Isles of Scilly  www.hellbay.co.uk Sustainable Tourism Award BRONZE - Higher Wiscombe, Colyton, Devon  www.higherwiscombe.com BRONZE - Mazzard Farm, Ottery St Mary, Devon www.mazzardfarm.com BRONZE - Woodovis Park, Gulworthy, Devon  www.woodovis.com Venue and Business Tourism Award BRONZE - Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate, St Ives, Cornwall  www.carbisbayhotel.co.uk    
previous next